Seals of the Court of Appeals and Superior Court
District of Columbia Courts

More About DC Courts

The Executive Officer, Anne W. Wicks is responsible for the administration and management of the District of Columbia Courts. She also serves as secretary to the Joint Committee on Judicial Administration.

The Executive Officer is assisted by a Deputy Executive Officer, Dr. Cheryl Bailey, who also oversees the nine divisions of the Court System that provide support to both the Court of Appeals and the Superior Court.

The Court System is comprised of the following divisions:

DC Courts

Moultrie Courthouse
500 Indiana Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001

Get Directions
Hours of Operation

8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

Telephone Number

General Information:
(202) 879 - 1010